Defensive Driving school (DI 982)

Project ADAM’s 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982) is certified by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services and may help with ticket dismissals, points and fine reduction, insurance discounts, and license suspension reinstatement.

We are Certified/Licensed by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services (DDS) to provide the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982). This course recaps the basic rules of the road and covers many important Georgia highway laws.

The class time is 8:00AM to 3:00PM on Saturday.  You must not be late for class; doors close at 8:00AM. The 6-hour Defensive Driving Class fee is $95.00 (Set by State Law), and we accept Cash, Money Order, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover and Debit cards. 

2017 Class Dates

  • July 22nd
  • August 22nd
  • September 23rd
  • October 28th
  • November 18th
  • December 16th
  • January 28th
  • February 25th
  • March 25th
  • April 22nd
  • May 27th
  • June 24th

Ticket Dismissal

Many Courts in Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender completes the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982) prior to going to Court. If dismissed, there will be no points placed on your driving record and your insurance will not increase. 

Points Reduction

You may complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982) once every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being revoked.

License Suspension (Under 18 Years Old)

You must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982) before your license will be reinstated, if you are under 18 years of age and are sited for 1 or MORE tickets that accumulate 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month period.

License Suspension (Under 21 Years Old)

You must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982) before your license will be reinstated, if you are under 21 years of age and are sited for ONE ticket that accumulates 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month period.

License Suspension

If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982) before your license is reinstated.

Fine Reduction

The 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982) may be taken for a 20% reduction of the traffic fine and may result in the court not adding points to your record.

Insurance Discount

If you have a clean driving record for 3 years, you may take the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program (DI 982) to receive a 10% -15% discount on your auto insurance premium. The insurance discount percentage is determined by your insurance company.

Earn Your Certificate of Completion

Each student will receive a Certificate of Completion at the end of class.